Thanksgiving Is Over But I Am Still Thankful

The Turkey feast was great, the companionship was awesome and the food delicious. Seeing people, old and new was a really nice way to spend a few hours on the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. Then on Thanksgiving afternoon I met with some of my friends where we did the whole thing over again but to a lesser degree and still I have turkey and dressing in the fridge.

Ham for Christmas and Yule. Not sure if I will have both or will do much of anything over the next holiday. I may sleep. I plan to get my Christmas Cards out and start sending them off. Today is the 1st of December so it is time if I want them to reach people before New Year!

I am so tired. I have been on the go for the last week. Not even sure who I am these days. My girlfriend Laura said that I have a dual personality. (She did a reading about me and came up with duplicates of everything). Split personality…. Possible and probable. But if there are 2 of me then it is only fair that one of me lends a hand with the housework which I have neglected this past week. I did a quick straightening up Friday night because my sweetie was coming to see me and spend the night.

I am so happy when I am with him. He makes me laugh most of the time. We have a few regrets in our relationship such as we wish we had met at a different time in our lives. We have a large age gap between us which bothers me more than it does him, but he brings a smile to my face and warms my heart and holds me tight and keeps me warm during the nights we share.

I snore and he grills me about that, and he grits his teeth and I grill him about that so we are even. I kick the covers off and he rolls up like a burrito and when we first got together he said… “No offense but I don’t cuddle when sleeping.” No offense taken, I don’t like to cuddle while sleeping either, but every time, in the middle of the night, he wraps himself around me and talks in my ear. I call it pillow talk except he is sound asleep and would never believe me if I told him what he said.

I love how he calls me Baby, I love how he says my name and I love the sound of his voice. I love how he likes to take me out and does not push me for sex. Sometimes all we do is talk and hold each other until we are both falling asleep.

I hate the fact that he lives so far from me and we cannot see each other when we want to but that makes our time together more special.

We are texters. We do not talk much on the phone, but when we do I enjoy the surprise of him calling and saying…. I missed my baby. I love the little messages he sends to me… like… I haven’t talked to you since this morning, are you alright baby?

I love the way he opens the door for me, pulls out my chair, helps me with my coat and walks on the outside if we are side by side to keep me from harm. And the way that we talk. We can talk about anything. He is tolerant of most everything that I do except picking music…. Oh and I cannot ever under any circumstances diss his boys and by that I mean the Cowboys, Mavericks….. and so on. He puts on his fighting cap for that! If they are losing the correct response is…. Awe baby I am sorry about that…. and if they are winning the correct response is Wow look at those Champs!!

It’s all good. I leave him alone on Game Day and he and his buddies can have their Man Time. He has a soft spot but does not like to show it. He loves his cat. He loves his Mama and his family and he loves me. Guess I a have a lot to be thankful for……………. BB

 

Leave a Reply

