Sorry About That

I wish that I could say that I have been a slug and just not posted out of laziness but that is not the case. I have had one thing after the other this entire week starting out with the fact that my niece is still in the hospital and we thought that she had a heart attack on friday, but thankfully it was just a reaction to a medication.

 I have been working like a maniac with getting my family/friendds Thanksgiving together. I shopped and cooked and cleaned until all I could do when I got a spare minute was drop into the nearest chair and sit.

 It was a great event. We did not have as many attend as we would have, but since my niece was in the hospital all of her kids and grandkids went to Dallas to the hospital to be with her. And a few of the spouses of my neices ended up having to work, but all together it was really a great day. We had so much food and the kids really had a good time. I took my camera down for pictures but I didn’t have time to use it. I will have to steal some from my sisters and hopefully they got some good pictures.

 I am not going to do this again here where I live. It was really hard transporting the food and beverages and and a few of our guests couldn’t get in and had to call since the main door was locked. I tell you I was a real scatter brain, but all in all it was a very pleasant day. We had a great time and we all enjoyed one another.

 The weather here has been in the 60’s and has been really nice, the beginnings of winter are on us, but slowly, not suddenly. The nights are chilly but they are just the way that I like them. Time to start thinking of Christmas.

 I am going to Austin to be with my kids and grand kids. I cannot wait. I am so excited to see the little buggers. I have a couple of new photos to share. Adrian at the Mall on a carroselCathy hanging onThey are really growing up.

I cannot wait to go and see them. It will be our first Christmas together since Adrian was 8 months old.

 Since our Thanksgiving is over, I am going to pack away all of my fall decorations and start decorating for Christmas. I have a few really pretty things that I was able to salvage. I have to think about getting a tree. I do not know if I am going to get a small live one or just an artificial. I have not decided yet.

 Well as always news is short on this end. Not much to talk about tonight. I do have a topic that I want to introduce soon. I was just waiting for the craziness to ease up a little. It is starting a new year soon and I have some things planned. I will tell you more about it tomorrow. Good night and TTYL.

Leave a Reply

