All In A Day

I slept like crap last night. I went to the ER last Thursday because I am having problems in my groin area to the point that putting on my shoes and socks has become next to impossible. My sisters both were afraid I had another blockage so for them I went to the hospital. The good news is that I do not have another blockage. What they said is that THEY THINK I have a pinched nerve in my back.

I said yeah what ever but I did not think that was the problem.

I think that I was wrong, because last night my lower back hurt really bad as well as my right leg. Maybe I do have a pinched nerve. Now I want to know how to get rid of it. I took a pain pill but that did not help, in fact it jigged me up. I fell asleep today around 2:00 this afternoon and crashed until a little after 6:00, so guess who is not sleepy?

Tomorrow I am babysitting my little great nephew for a few hours. His mama and daddy and my sisterr and her husband are heading out for a 3 day weekend of camping and 4-wheeling. So I get the baby til his other grandma comes and gets him. I am going to miss sleep tonight because he is a handful, so I will be tired for sure tomorrow. He is 19 months old so that says it all.

There is not a lot going on here. I have to admit that I have been a slug the last couple of days in regards to doing anything that resembles house work. I have really just enjoyed reading and getting on the internet. Pinterest is really a great relaxing place for me to hang out.

I know that I will never have half the stuff that I pin, but I just like it. I am assuming that is what pinterest is all about anyway.

Oh hey I do have some news… One of the banks here in town was robbed today. That was just crazy. I heard that the robber only got away with like $8.00 but later I heard that it was more than that. That is such a crazy thing for our small town. It isn’t like we are in a big city or anything. But that just goes to show that crime can and does happen everywhere.

And so that is the wrap up for today. Guess I will go and watch some tv for a while, maybe I can find something so boring that I can fall asleep on the couch! TTYL and sweet dreams.

One thought on “All In A Day

Leave a Reply

