It Is The Weekend

It is Friday and I am glad. I am really tired. I am not sure what is wrong with me other than my sleeping habits have really changed. I still average the same amount of sleep, but I tend to sleep in later than I intend and it is not really good for me. I am trying to get back on a regular schedule tho.

My sister and her son went to a Texas Ranger ballgame last night. They had fun and I am happy they got to spend some mother and son time together. I stayed home and babysat my little great nephew who is just a sweetheart. We colored in his Hot Wheels coloring book I gave him, cut out stickers, watched Dora the Explorer and ate watermelon. He conked out about 10:00 and I watched tv until my BIL came home.

Today I have just felt Bla… I don’t know why. It could be the heat as well as my sleeping pattern. It is just so damn hot. Too hot. I am a fall or spring girl anyway. I wish I could find a place to live that is 70 degrees year around that I could afford because I would surely move there.

I really like having access to a computer again. I thought that I was going to go nuts there for a little while. I had to buy a new charger but actually the problem is where my charger plugs into. If I leave it in one spot all of the time it is fine, but if I bump it or move it then I lose my charge and it will shut off empty in about 10 minutes. I wish I had the money to buy a new one. I just wish I had the money to buy a whole lot of stuff that I need.

I mainly need my own place to live. I know that my sister says it is no big deal for me to be here, but I still feel like I am imposing on her. I just don’t know what I am going to do financially. $500.00 a month does not go far, but at least it is something so I will not complain and be grateful.

I feel like I am not healing on the inside sometimes. But I guess I am. The dr.s say that it all looks great, so I am hoping that is true.

I will be back tomorrow. I have some things I want to blog about, but right now I am just too tired to do so. TTYL

2 thoughts on “It Is The Weekend

  1. Beth, have you checked Craigslist for Rooms for Rent. A girlfriend of mine has found that that’s a more affordable option for her right now. And there are lots of divorcees out there who want to keep their houses and need some extra income. You’d be a nice, quiet roommate!

Leave a Reply

