Heart Versus Head

Following my heart to happiness

Heart

I use my heart. logically I know where my path should take me if I use my head, but telling my heart is another thing.

Once upon a time I traveled a great distance that was not logical. I wanted to explore my own horizon's and fill my heart with wonder.

But you have no job my head exclaimed.

I will find a job, I feel it in my heart.

But you do not know anyone there my head cried.

I will make new friends said my heart.

But you will be alone and scared.

I have God, I have Faith and I have Hope my heart declared

and so

It was true. I did find a job, I did make good friends, I did have God, Faith and Hope.

My heart led me to where I should be….

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

