It's only okay to lie to protect someone's feelings

I would hate to hurt a persons feelings over my opinion of something that makes him or her feel good. For example my friend gets a new haircut and dyes her hair a lighter shade. It makes her feel good, so I would not want to say anything that would make her feel self conscious. Besides it is just my opinion. To others it may look great. I would reply that I love it if she loves it. I may not, but I let her know that it does not matter to me as long as she is happy with her decision.

I would find it very hard to lie about other things tho,

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

