I couldbe rich today if…

I should have listened to my mom

Day 172: Rich

The best advice that I ever received concerned money. My mom told me to take all of my change, and all of my dollar bills at the end of the day and put it away. At the end of the month put that money in savings and not touch it.

"Always think twice before you buy that soft drink. That is a dollar that you are going to consume. If you drink 3 cokes a day every day that is $21.00 a week. Wouldn't it make better sense to just buy a 12 pack and when it is gone it is gone." She would tell me and did I listen? Nope.

But I started doing what she told me too and I am surprised at how fast it all adds up. To bad I didn't listen then…..

Leave a Reply

