Rain

It is raining today and I love it. I love the smell of rain and I love the feel of a nice spring rain or like today, rain after a long dry spell. I went out to water last night and it started raining. Today I figured that I would water my garden, and then I forgot my bowl so I could gather a few veggies and by the time I got back outside, the rain started so I just let it come down and stood at the window and watched it. I wish that it would rain for the next few days. So far this past few weeks, the rain has passed us by. So today I am grateful for the rain.

 I am trying to find something to be grateful for every day. Sometimes I wake up and think that everything is the same old same old and I just feel stuck in my routine. Actually I am a creature of habit. I like the comfort of knowing how something will be. Like getting up to a clean kitchen, having my laundry done on the same day, knowing what to expect can be great comfort.

On the other hand, after a while the routine can become old. But that is the way that it feels when you are looking for lingerie but wearing flannel.

 I am discontent right now with my food. I am tired of cooking the same old thing. Tonight I am going to jazz up my chicken. I am going to roll it in bread crumbs seasoned with italian herbs and brown it in a little olive oil. Then I am going to cut up some squash, onions and bell peppers and place it on top of the chicken and let it steam. Then I am going to make some rice, and top it all with some sliced garden grown tomatos. Sounds good in my head, so I just hope that it tastes good in reality.

 Gotta go…… time to get back to my routine.

Leave a Reply

