Sitting at the Hospital

Well I got up at 4:00 this morning so I could shower and dress and then catch a medical van to drive me 100 miles to the dr. I slept for most of the trip, woke up in heavy traffic and decided I should have slept thru that because if I did then I would not have had heart palpatations, sweaty hands or fear.

 Message to all Drivers who do not know how to drive:

 IF YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW TO DRIVE, THEN PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE WHO DOES KNOW, DRIVE YOU TO WHERE EVER IT IS THAT YOU WANT TO GO OR STAY HOME BUT  DO SOMETHING OTHER THAN GET BEHIND THE WHEEL. DO SOMETHING PRODUCTIVE LIKE ENROLL IN DRIVING CLASS!

 Ok I am done ranting. Almost. I planned lunch with my girlfriend Debra and we were going to hang out after my dr. appointment, but she had to work and my appointment is later today at 3:15 and not 10:15 like I thought. I really need to get myself a day planner so I can keep up with things better. I am becoming very lazy at certain stuff and paper work is one of them. I have nice calenders that I jot things down on, but never look at it. I know I am terrible. Actually I think that there are certain things that I just want to block out and if I don’t look at the calender I don’t have to be reminded to do certain things that I dont want to do.

 Well I have sat here and had something to eat, a club sandwich that  was not worth the $7.50 that I paid for it and a cup of coffee that was really good, hot and strong. I only have 6 hours to go until I see the dr. so for now I have to get up off my butt and go for a walk. I will probably post off and on today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

